The Developper Mode

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby nfsac » Thu Oct 15, 2015 1:03 am

L2,bin still there but seems not being in use now. I could not find l2.exe
I dont know why they did this now. :cry:
nfsac
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:19 am

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby Draecke » Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:44 am

to make it much harder for 3rd party progs to work, it's a good change actually in that sense
Draecke
 
Posts: 1741
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:34 pm

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby socketka » Thu Oct 15, 2015 2:37 pm

It's working for me. In system folder - l2.bin.
socketka
 
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 5:33 pm

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby nfsac » Sat Oct 17, 2015 11:26 pm

I installed the Dev mode again from zero, seems to be working now :)
nfsac
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:19 am

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby Dawe » Sat Jun 04, 2016 5:36 pm

Hi, i just started dev mode after a long time again, and i have a question....

Is there any way how to fix the font in devmode? And use english instead of Korean?

And is there a way how to tell the game to use more than one .ini config file?
Dawe
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:10 pm

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby Elmar » Sun Jun 05, 2016 6:34 am

I guess you are referring to the Grand Crusade client, which is what you will get at the moment if you download a client from the NCKorea site. I don't think it will be possible to use English, since even with Helios the English translation is not yet finished:
viewtopic.php?f=52&t=1547&start=250#p33502

If there were English text in the Korean client, NCWest would use it :)
User avatar
Elmar
 
Posts: 4821
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:52 pm
Location: Germany/China

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby Dawe » Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:02 am

No,no, no, i mean our client from NCWest .....
Dawe
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:10 pm

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby Elmar » Sun Jun 05, 2016 2:34 pm

Ah, then I don't know :)
User avatar
Elmar
 
Posts: 4821
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:52 pm
Location: Germany/China

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby Dawe » Tue Jun 07, 2016 10:20 pm

I ilustrate what i mean:

1, This is what i see...

Image

2, This is what i get when i been messing with the Localization.ini, but i couldnt recreate the event...

Image
Dawe
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:10 pm

Re: The Developper Mode

Postby Elmar » Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:42 am

Ah, now we see clearer! :)

The text on your screenshot is not Korean nor any other language but code gibberish. The reason could be for example that the wrong coding for displaying Chinese characters is used (as far as I know, Korean has only one coding). When I try for example to display a Big Five coded Complicated Body text from Hong Kong on my People's Republic Simplified Character computer, I get something similar to your green text.
User avatar
Elmar
 
Posts: 4821
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:52 pm
Location: Germany/China

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests